Kalefredo (my twist on alfredo made with kale)

I feel that no such thing as a BAD for you food. It is just a matter of being responsible about your eating habits.

Spagate's Realistic Fitness, Delicious Healthy Recipes, and Weight Loss Journey Blog

As you all know, I like to try to make healthier versions of old favorites. Because I love creamy sauces, even though they are bad for you, I tried a new twist on an alfredo sauce. It’s definitely not the same as alfredo, not as rich. However, it worked for me to curb the craving for that comfort food.

Here’s my recipe.

2 chicken bouillon cubes

about 5-6 cups of water

3 laughing cow cheese wedges (light, swiss)

1 oz dried shiitake mushrooms

1/2 cup chopped up sundried tomatoes (not packed in oil)

2 cups cauliflower florets

1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese

About 2 to 2 1/2 cups of kale (stems removed)

I brought the bouillon and water to boil and tossed in the cauliflower and kale. Once they were soft, I blended it all with a stick blender. Then I added in the cheese, allowed them a minute to…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

